Ann Summers

You are here: Home > August 2008 > We Vibe Review From A Male Perspective

We Vibe Review From A Male Perspective

Lovehoney

When the We-Vibe landed on the doorstep, I didn't quite know what to expect. It's a vibrator for women although it says it can be used during sex.

We took it for a test drive (female perspective is here) and here's what I thought about it.

First Impressions

We-Vibe Close Up

The packaging looked nice. It explains everything about the We-Vibe such as it's uses and technical data.

In the box you'll find the toy, a case, a quick start guide and a charger. There was a bit of charge in the vibrator when it arrived but I boosted that before Mrs Sex Toy Sofa could get her hands near it!

It's easy to turn on and off and it has two pre-set speeds.

Men & Sex Toys For Women

We-Vibe Box

There's usually a preconception in men that sex toys are a threat. The rabbit vibrator is essentially a long shaft with bunny ears that vibrate over the clit. It's probably longer than most men and can last as long as the batteries (which is also probably longer than most men).

But rather than trying to replace men, the We-Vibe tries to engage men and women. First and foremost it's a sex toy for women. It vibrates inside and out resulting in orgasms. So where do men fit into this?

Essentially, the We-Vibe turns your cock into a vibrator! Here's how it works.

  1. Your or your partner slides half the We-Vibe into her vagina. The other half curves around the outside and stops above her clitoris.
  2. Turn it on and the motors in the toy inside and out start vibrating. This means the inside of her vagina vibrates so you get your real life vibrating pussy!
  3. You slide your penis into her pussy and have sex as normal. As your penis touches the We-Vibe, the vibrations run along your penis as well as the inside of her vagina meaning your cock vibrates as well.

What Does It Feel Like For Men?

We-Vibe Close Up

I must admit, I didn't expect to feel anything. I imagined it would be uncomfortable sharing a vagina with a sex toy.

But it wasn't how I imagined at all. The part of the vibrator that sits alongside my penis in the vagina is only 1 cm wide which means there's plenty of room for me!

The sensation is similar to that of a vibrating cock ring. It's very pleasurable on both speed settings. The vibrations for me provided me with a stronger orgasm with tighter squeezes of my muscles as my cum spurted out. It was an intense orgasm for me but nothing like Mrs STS's!

Summary

Is It Any Good?

Let's not beat around the bush. This toy is more for her than for him. Having said that, it is designed with both couples in mind. No other sex toy allows for sex at the same time as using it, so the We-Vibe offers a unique feeling.

It can be intimidating for some men to come into contact with sex toys but this is designed for both partners. If you have used a cock ring before, you'll enjoy using the We-Vibe more.

Who Is It Suited For?

Men who know what their women want. If you want to buy a sex toy as a Christmas present, an anniversary present or even as a spontaneous gift, you won't go wrong with the We-Vibe. She'll appreciate the fact that you are considering her feelings during sex - that'll earn you Brownie points in the bedroom!

Do I 'Need' It?

You probably don't but she definitely does! Together, you'll both have more powerful orgasms and you'll both be able to share a sex toy, a concept that is very new in the world of sex toys.

Should I 'Want' It?

If you are a curious chap who likes to experiment with new things in the bedroom, this is for you. If you are intimidated by sex toys, this is perhaps not for you. If you are intimidated by the idea of the We-Vibe, remember that it's designed for you both. It doesn't hurt, it feels different to begin with.

If you use (or have used) a cock ring during sex, the We-Vibe is a walk in the park.

Sex Toys Price Comparison

Here's the latest prices we've found in our we vibe price comparison, helping you to find the cheapest sex toys:

ImageBrandProductPriceBuy NowImage
ImageBrandProductPriceBuy NowImage
We-Vibe
4 Plus Couples Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator Pink
If you’re after a toy that works hard whether you’re in or out of the bedroom, this one is definitely for you! Designed especially for couples, this little badboy will take you and you......£128.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/2/2325442-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Couples Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator Purple
If you’re after a toy that works hard whether you’re in or out of the bedroom, this one is definitely for you! Designed especially for couples, this little badboy will take you and you......£128.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/3/2287853-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Couples Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator Slate
If you’re after a toy that works hard whether you’re in or out of the bedroom, this one is definitely for you! Designed especially for couples, this little badboy will take you and you......£128.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/1/2325441-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Remote and Smartphone Control Clitoral and G-Spot Couple Vibrator
Engineered for innovative couples play, the We-Vibe 4 Plus combines the advanced design of the We-Vibe 4 with a remote control and Smartphone app to give you or your lover control of its pleasure sett...£128.00Buy Now from Coco de Merhttp://d3f650ayx9w00n.cloudfront.net/coco/700/55266-02.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Remote and Smartphone Control Clitoral and G-Spot Couple Vibrator
Engineered for innovative couples play, the We-Vibe 4 Plus combines the advanced design of the We-Vibe 4 with a remote control and Smartphone app to give you or your lover total control of its ple......£127.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/6/2321876-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Shaft Clit Stim - We Vibe 4 Plus
*20% off all full price including Giles Deacon. Code: AFFTWENTY , Dates: 21/10/14 - 28/10/14* The We Vibe 4 Plus lets you share the vibe – wherever you are in the world. The vibrator comes with a wi...£127.00Buy Now from Ann Summershttp://i1.adis.ws/i/annsummers/07SCNRAS1159041_Z?$product-mobile-large$
We-Vibe
Clit Stimulators - We Vibe 4 Pink - Couples Sex Toy
*20% off all full price including Giles Deacon. Code: AFFTWENTY , Dates: 21/10/14 - 28/10/14* Now shaped for even better pleasure, the We Vibe 4 is the ultimate couples' sex toy.The popular We Vibe ha...£125.00Buy Now from Ann Summershttp://i1.adis.ws/i/annsummers/07SCNRAS1140041_Z?$product-large$
We-Vibe
Clit Stimulators - We Vibe 4 Purple - Couples Sex Toy
*20% off all full price including Giles Deacon. Code: AFFTWENTY , Dates: 21/10/14 - 28/10/14* Now shaped for even better pleasure, the We Vibe 4 is the ultimate couples' sex toy.The popular We Vibe ha...£125.00Buy Now from Ann Summershttp://i1.adis.ws/i/annsummers/07SCNRAS1141043_Z?$product-large$
We-Vibe
4 - PURPLE
Take sexual satisfaction to ecstatic heightswith the redesigned sensation We-Vibe 4. Ensuring maximum pleasure this number 1 couples vibrator in the world has been remodelled to provide utmost de......£125.00Buy Now from Honourhttp://uk.product-images.net/7/1872367-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 USB Rechargeable Control Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator
- Compact, body-hugging form - 30% smaller than the We-Vibe 3 vibrator - Silky-soft, medical-grade silicone - USB rechargeable - a 6 hour charge delivers up to 3 hours of play time - Advanced remote w...£125.00Buy Now from Coco de Merhttp://d3f650ayx9w00n.cloudfront.net/coco/700/46701-5.jpg
We-Vibe
We Vibe 4
If you want to reach new realms of dual satisfaction then the We-vibe 4 will take you there. This infamous toy has evolved with couples' pleasure universally to make your sexual endeavours somethi......£124.95Buy Now from Sex Toyshttp://uk.product-images.net/7/2410937-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Bluetooth Smartphone Remote Controlled Couples Vibrator
LAUNCH OFFER - FREE SYSTEM JO ORGANIC WATER BASED LUBRICANT, worth £13.95 (choose free gift at ...£122.99Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/9/925689-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Couples Vibrator
The world's number 1 couples vibrator is now even better thanks to the brand new We Vibe 4 Plus that comes with a unique smartphone app (iOS and Android compatible) that allows you and your partner to...£119.99Buy Now from Bondarahttp://www.bondara.co.uk/ml/11/f-Enlarge/Products/DN16.jpg
We-Vibe
Thrill Vibrator
The We-Vibe Thrill has been designed specifically to help women experience complete pleasure. The ergonomic shape of the vibe works in sync with a womans body providing intense stimulation for her......£119.99Buy Now from Honourhttp://uk.product-images.net/7/1655047-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator Pink
Designed to deliver exceptional stimulation to the clitoris and g-spot during couple play we bring you're the fabulous We-Vibe 4 Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator, a stylish and easy to use 2.5-inch cu......£115.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/2/1939422-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator Purple
Offering an upgrade to previous We-Vibe stimulators we have the superb We-Vibe 4 Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator, a quality 2.5-inch long couples stimulator that offers exceptional vibration stimulat......£115.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/1/1939421-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Remote Control Clitoral and G-Spot Couples Vibrator
30% smaller and even more powerful than its predecessor, the We-Vibe 4 is hailed as the most advanced couples' toy yet. Enhanced comfort, intensified G-spot and clitoral stimulation and 6 scintill......£114.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/5/1833055-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Remote Couples Vibrator
Newly redesigned for greater pleasure the world's most popular couple's vibrator the We-Vibe is back with the brand new We-Vibe 4. Sporting a new streamlined shape that allows for more intense clitora...£112.99Buy Now from Bondarahttp://www.bondara.co.uk/ml/11/f-Enlarge/Products/AF26.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Rechargeable Remote Control Couples’ Vibrator
We-Vibe, the pioneers of couples’ massagers, have taken a fantastic journey over the last couple of years. From the ground breaking design of the original We-Vibe, to the launch of the We-Vi......£110.00Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/3/1869073-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus App Only Smartphone Control Clitoral and G-Spot Couple Vibrator
Whether you're miles apart or right on top of each other, the We-Vibe 4 Plus offers incredible pleasure for 2. With advanced design and state-of-the-art app technology, it's the ultimate choice fo......£106.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/1/2562021-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
4 Plus Bluetooth Smartphone Controlled Couples Vibrator
The We-Vibe 4 Plus We-Connect app is the ultimate treat for couples who love to take control of their pleasure. This clever app is designed especially for use with the We-Vibe 4 Plus and gives you......£105.95Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/8/926158-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango Vibrator Pleasure Mate Collection Set
We-Vibe Tango Vibrator Pleasure Mate Collection Set...£105.95Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/9/926049-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango Vibrator Pleasure Mate Collection Set
The ever-popular We-Vibe Tango just got even better. With 2 easy-to-use silicone attachments, the Pleasure Mate Collection extends your toy, and your satisfaction. Choose from either the G-spot or......£104.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/0/2410840-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Luxury Vibrators - We Vibe 3 Red - Remote Controlled Couples Sex Toy
*20% off all full price including Giles Deacon. Code: AFFTWENTY , Dates: 21/10/14 - 28/10/14* This is the incredible We-Vibe 3, a fantastic remote controlled, rechargeable sex toy for couples!This sti...£100.00Buy Now from Ann Summershttp://i1.adis.ws/i/annsummers/07SCNRAS1098044_Z?$product-mobile-large$
We-Vibe
Vibrators - We Vibe 3 Purple - Remote Controlled Couples Toy
*20% off all full price including Giles Deacon. Code: AFFTWENTY , Dates: 21/10/14 - 28/10/14* This is the incredible We-Vibe 3, a fantastic remote controlled, rechargeable sex toy for couples!This sti...£100.00Buy Now from Ann Summershttp://i1.adis.ws/i/annsummers/07SCNRAS1094043_Z?$product-mobile-large$
We-Vibe
3 Remote Control Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator
Allowing you to indulge in some hands-free intimate stimulation we have the incredible We-Vibe 3 Remote Control Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator, a superb quality 3.25-inch flexible couples vibrator w......£99.99Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/6/1630136-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
The Thrill Dual Action G-Spot Vibrator
Delivering orgasmic stimulation to drive your bucking towards that all encompassing climax we bring you the sensational We-Vibe The Thrill Dual Action G-Spot Vibrator, a stunning dual action massa......£99.99Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/9/2210229-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
3 - Remote Control Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator
The ultimate couple's vibrator just got better. The We-Vibe 3 has taken the best qualities of the We-Vibe 2 and built on them. Now with a wireless remote and 40% more power you're in for a thrilling e...£91.99Buy Now from Bondarahttp://www.bondara.co.uk/ml/11/f-Enlarge/Products/ZB01.jpg
We-Vibe
II Plus USB Rechargeable Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator
Harnessing 30% more power than the original model, the We-Vibe II Plus uses 2 powerful motors to produce 6 modes of whisper-quiet vibration in a 100% waterproof design. The We-Vibe II Plus is designed...£85.00Buy Now from Coco de Merhttp://d3f650ayx9w00n.cloudfront.net/coco/700/51083-8.jpg
We-Vibe
2 Plus Couples Vibrator
One of the most popular couple's vibrators on the market is now even better! The We Vibe 2 Plus boasts 30% more power than its predecessor and is now completely waterproof so can be used in the bath o...£84.99Buy Now from Bondarahttp://www.bondara.co.uk/ml/11/f-Enlarge/Products/AJ17.jpg
We-Vibe
II Plus USB Rechargeable Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator
Famed for creating award-winning sex toys for couples, We-Vibe have done it again! Harnessing 30% more power than the original, the We-Vibe II Plus boasts 2 powerful motors to produce 6 modes of w......£84.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/0/2212260-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
II Plus Waterproof USB Couples Vibrator
The We-Vibe 2 Plus offers fun and flexibility in the bedroom and we love the unique design for a pop of pure pleasure where we need it most. The We-Vibe ll Plus takes adventurous couples to a new ......£84.95Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/7/1786947-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Touch USB Rechargeable Clitoral Vibrator
Sculpted to surround your clitoris with stimulating waves of vibration, the We-Vibe Touch delivers an intense form of pleasure for an incredible journey to climax. Perfectly palm-sized, this silicone ...£75.00Buy Now from Coco de Merhttp://d3f650ayx9w00n.cloudfront.net/coco/700/51081-7.jpg
We-Vibe
Touch USB Rechargeable Clitoral Vibrator
Made from smooth silicone and sculpted to envelop your clitoris with thrilling vibrations, the We-Vibe Touch delivers intense stimulation with outstanding results. Rechargeable, waterproof and boa......£74.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/8/2038618-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Touch USB Rechargeable Clitoral Vibrator
When it comes to precise clitoral pleasure, the We-Vibe touch is a top pick. This beauty delivers a decadent dose of pressure where it counts most, and you’ll love the raunchy rumble for an ......£74.95Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/8/2212278-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango Lipstick USB Rechargeable Bullet Vibrator
Elegantly sculpted into a lipstick shape to deliver a thrilling range of 8 vibration speeds and pattern straight to your clitoris, the We-Vibe Tango Lipstick is a true investment toy for your intimate...£70.00Buy Now from Coco de Merhttp://d3f650ayx9w00n.cloudfront.net/coco/700/51082-13.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango Lipstick USB Rechargeable Bullet Vibrator
Compact and powerful, the We-Vibe Tango clitoral vibrator is elegantly sculpted into a lipstick shape to deliver a thrilling range of 8 vibration speeds and patterns. USB rechargeable and waterpro......£69.99Buy Now from Lovehoneyhttp://uk.product-images.net/1/2038601-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
ll Plus Clitoral and G-Spot Vibrator
Designed with couples pleasure in mind we bring you the incredible We-Vibe II Plus, a superb quality vibrator that is used during sexual intercourse or foreplay, and is 30 percent more powerful th......£62.99Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/0/2264190-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Clit Stimulators - We Vibe Touch Purple Vibrating Stimulator
*20% off all full price including Giles Deacon. Code: AFFTWENTY , Dates: 21/10/14 - 28/10/14* With 8 irresistible vibration modes, this curvy rechargeable personal massager promises to satisfy all you...£60.00Buy Now from Ann Summershttp://i1.adis.ws/i/annsummers/07CSNRAS1026043_Z?$product-large$
We-Vibe
Tango
It only takes one to Tango The We-Vibe Tango is a compact yet incredibly powerful and satisfying vibe with an elegantly sculpted lipstick shape. This super sexy design features both narrow edges a......£59.99Buy Now from Honourhttp://uk.product-images.net/3/1355433-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango USB Blue Rechargeable Bullet Vibrator
Compact power at your disposal to provide you with sensual erotic stimulation of your erogenous zones in the superb We-Vibe Tango, a stylish 5.8 inch vibrator with smooth surface and lipstick styl......£55.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/4/2247884-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango USB Pink Rechargeable Bullet Vibrator
Ideal for solo stimulation or couple play we bring you the incredible We-Vibe Tango, a superb quality lipstick design personal massager that offers up eight speeds and patterns to drive you onto c......£55.00Buy Now from Sexshop365http://uk.product-images.net/3/2247883-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango Lipstick USB Rechargeable Bullet Vibrator
The 8 vibration modes edge you on to ecstasy, putting you in complete control. The vibration modes vary from a lingering Low to a cheeky Cha Cha, a Tease and a wicked Wave. The We-Vibe Tango deliv......£54.95Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/1/2212281-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Thrill Rechargeable G-spot Clitoral Vibrator
After discovering that many women enjoyed the intense stimulation provided by the original We-Vibe during their solo pleasure sessions, We-Vibe have thoughtfully crafted the We-Vibe Thrill, design......£53.00Buy Now from Simply Pleasurehttp://uk.product-images.net/2/1786952-400x400.jpg
We-Vibe
Salsa
Sleek sexy and beautifully designed the We-Vibe Salsa is the ultimate luxury bullet vibrator for anyone craving style elegance and more power than ever from a bullet vibe. Amazingly quiet and discreet...£51.99Buy Now from Bondarahttp://www.bondara.co.uk/ml/11/f-Enlarge/Products/VC41.jpg
We-Vibe
Tango
You'll be dancing round your bedroom with joy from after experiencing the incredible stimulation and sleek design of the We-Vibe Tango. Whisper-quiet and rechargeable the Tango is a high end personal ...£49.99Buy Now from Bondarahttp://www.bondara.co.uk/ml/11/f-Enlarge/Products/VC40.jpg

Lovehoney


Poll

Take part in our fun quiz. We would like to know, What Is your sexual orientation?

Vote in our poll





View all polls

If you have a Twitter account please follow us at @SexToySofa to keep up-to-date with the latest news and sex toy reviews!.

Search

Lovehoney

Bondara

Coco de Mer

Esmale

Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter!

Just tell us your first name and email address and we'll keep you up to date with news, reviews and competitions. It only takes a few seconds!

Subscribe

We never sell your details or pass them onto anyone. We don't spam either. We only need your first name and this is kept private too!

By signing up, you agree to our privacy policy and prize draw terms.

We Review Sex Toys